I got two calls yesterday from nice people who let me know that John's name and a fraudulent email address is attached to a scam/fraud rental ad. I have sent 3 emails to Craigslist to remove it. Still nothing. The ad is still online, with an unbelievably low rent, and 'send your deposit to Africa instruction.'
Is there a way to get this removed? Is there a goverment body to report this to? Should anybody even look in Craigslist for rental ads? I wouldn't.Sarah in Nashville
***************************
Sarah Rummage
ePRO, CRS
John Rummage
CDPE (Certified Distressed Property Expert)
International Realty Specialist
American Realty Resources LLC
295 Plus Park Blvd Ste 207
Nashville TN 37217
Office: 615-457-2188
Sarah Direct: 615-516-5233
John Direct: 615-945-1838
www.HouseInNashville.com
Specialists, Nashville TN Condos, 37215
Arden Place, Jefferson Square, Burton Hills, Brighton Ct, Enclave, Fairsted Park, Four Seasons, Georgetown, Green Hills Terrace, Hillmont, Hillsboro Quarters, Hobbs House, Jefferson Square, Park Green, Stammer Parke, The Hillsborough, The Whitney, Versailles, and others.
Getting Craigslist to remove faudulent posting. How?
Via Sarah & John Rummage (American Realty Resources, Nashville, Brentwood, Franklin TN):
Comments
This blog does not allow anonymous comments
Post © 2009 Brandon Jordan (Coldwell Banker United Realtors). Design © 2009 ActiveRain Corp.
Logos and service marks owned by copyright holder.





Brandon, I have a real problem in my area with Craigslist spam on my listings I have put in. They are ads that are selling all kinds of things with nothing to do with the housing market. I also get spam on my activerain blog, it is only once in a while but then I get hit about 40-50 times with viagra etc adds. I turn them in the activerain but sometimes they still continue. Hope you have a great weekend.